The internet works here:)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 28th 2006
Published: February 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sweeeet - the internet is back in "the nest" haha...thats what we call it here. Sooo...I went to a Barbie (ha) on Sunday night with fellow gappers - People from canada and the UK doing the same thing I am in other places. There were 5 of us and 3 teachers. The food was awesome, good times had. Then Adam (guy from Vancouver) invited us to come to his schools barbie...so we went, drank a bit....met more awesome aussie people. Then after that it was Mary's birthday (UK gapper) so we took her out to some clubs and pubs..it was funnnn....We had a couple drunks....k more than a couple....many...but it was good. Then we went to Adams dorm thingy at his school, hung out wiht some awesome aussies again, and went back to Mary's dorm at her school to sleep for 3 hours then wake up and take the bus back to Crows Nest Monday morning.
So, that was my crazy night in Toowoomba...We all had a good time. Now Anna and I have friends 😊 haha...they might come to our house for a couple nights, see Crows Nest and our little cottage in the forest.

Well - thats it for now, hope all is well there with that crazy snow! Oh and yeah - shit eh? the mens hockey didnt win in the olympics...But Womens did 😊 Yeah. Happy March everyone! if that makes sense.....Ohman - its almost my bday in April! Crazy.

Love you all - keep the messages coming....and yeah, im staying away from the crazy woman...if she tries anything Ill jsut get a pig to sit on her...

Oh and look on my MSN messanger site for more pics!! dooo it.

Love Steph oxoxoxx

Advertisement



28th February 2006

Great time
Hi honey sounds like you had fun and found new freinds. I hope they do come and visit you soon. Well we got snow last night, so the ground is covered. Jo and Vince and Bailey had a good time we took some pictures of Bailey he is so small, he loves his walks he bumps into trees and things. AH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, Barkley loves smelling him???????? I did my last class at Appleby last night the play is next week. So I will go on Wed. night, the props are awesome. I will get Dad to send the music to you tonight. I gave Jessy her books back so I hope the music wasn't in those. I have a music lesson this am so I must go have my shower. That Shirley (crazy lady) on my board who causes all the problems is doing it again. Can I have a pig to sit on her. Bye love you We will call you soon. Bye love Mom and Dad and Barkley.
28th February 2006

nice pics
sweet pics on your msn space crazy night in toowoomba sounds sick right now i'm procrastinating studing for a test i have tomorrow on international affairs... yikes it's probs about -17 outside right now... doubleyikes ok i'm gonna actually study now if the crazy lady comes near you just roundhouse kick her in the face emma.
4th March 2006

Just came back from Skiing in North Bay
hi Steph this is your aunt sue...can you send me your msn address so i can check your pics...ok your mom and i just came back from skiing and i snowboarding it was awesome sunny and about -5c we have tonnes of snow and nobody on the hill early in the morning...your mom went with amy thursday night and there was very few people on the hill then they loved it...gotta go we are starving take care...your mom is going home tomorrow she'll be home in the afternoon...:)

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb