The Fifteen Days of Christmas!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 4th 2009
Published: January 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On the First day of Christmas..On the First day of Christmas..On the First day of Christmas..

My true love sent to me.. My best friend from the UK.
Our first Christmas in Australia and what a special one it was too. Our friend Nikki Robinson and daughter, Emma flew over from the UK to meet up with Alex her son and to spend two weeks with us. It was great to see them again and the reunion at the airport was quite emotional. We had an action packed fortnight planned and was keen to do as much as possible in the short time they were over here. So with military precision we managed to travel down to the Gold Coast before Christmas and camp for four nights at Pottsville, back to Brisbane for Christmas Day and then up to Noosa on Boxing Day for five days before returning to Brisbane for the New Year, our feet have hardly touched the ground and all in searing heat and 90% humidity for most of the time!It has been a wonderful fortnight and one that we shall all remember, what better than to celebrate Christmas with friends and family, even if some of the family members were vertual, on Skype!
We managed to pack so much into the two weeks and have so enjoyed being together and catching up on the news
On the Second day of Christmas..On the Second day of Christmas..On the Second day of Christmas..

My true love sent to me.. four days camping in Pottsville, NSW
and gossip. We have drunk cups of coffee and chatted through every meal and journey in the car. I have added just a few photos of our time together it only just gives a hint of what went on.... the one of Seb in a Mankini is for another day... or perhaps on his Facebook!
We all missed sharing Christmas with our family in the Uk and found the experience strange and empty at times...we were able to keep in touch and talked aswell as emailling messages and pictures.
The house now seems very empty without Alex and Anne who have returned to the Uk via South Africa to start up their lives again as sadly Anne was unable to secure a sponsorship out here, her visa was only valid for a year. We shall miss their company and conversations over the dinner table and especially their delicious curries they cooked so well. We have many happy memories to look back over and just hope it wont be too long before they come back to visit us.
Nikki and Emma have also gone, two trips and farewells on the same day is not to be recommended... along with Robbo and
On the Third day of Christmas..On the Third day of Christmas..On the Third day of Christmas..

My true love sent to me... A trip to Cabarita Beach and a swim in the sea
Seb and a friend called Jack (who dropped in for a few days!!) who have taken a trip up to Fraser Island and a Sail around the WhitSunday Islands...not bad eh?
As for the rest of us, well we have just received the keys for our new house and move again in five days!!!! So we are busy packing and cleaning and moving on...more to follow soon.
A Happy New Year to All of You, may you be happy and follow your dreams too....


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

On the Fourth Day of Christmas.On the Fourth Day of Christmas.
On the Fourth Day of Christmas.

My true love sent to me.. An early start to watch the sunrise over the Pacific ocean at Byron Bay.
On the Fifth Day of ChristmasOn the Fifth Day of Christmas
On the Fifth Day of Christmas

My true love sent to me... Refreshing drinks followed by the best fish and chips ever at Byron Bay.
On the Sixth Day of Christmas..On the Sixth Day of Christmas..
On the Sixth Day of Christmas..

My true love sent to me.. A visit to Burleigh Heads and Surfers Paradise.
On the Seventh Day of Christmas..On the Seventh Day of Christmas..
On the Seventh Day of Christmas..

My true love sent to me.. Champagne and Cheer on Christmas Morning.
On the Eigth Day of ChristmasOn the Eigth Day of Christmas
On the Eigth Day of Christmas

My true love sent to me.... Silly Santas swimming in the pool on Christmas Day!
On the Ninth Day of Christmas.On the Ninth Day of Christmas.
On the Ninth Day of Christmas.

My truelove sent to me.. An alternative Evening Christmas Dinner on the verander eating steak, salmon and prawns!
On the Tenth Day of Christmas..On the Tenth Day of Christmas..
On the Tenth Day of Christmas..

My truelove set to me.. A journey through the Glass House Mountains on our drive up to Noosa and our holiday appartments.
On the Eleventh Day of Christmas.On the Eleventh Day of Christmas.
On the Eleventh Day of Christmas.

My truelove sent to me... A walk along Noosa Head and a wonderful day spent on Tea Tree Beach swimming and surfing in clear blue waters.
On the Twelfth Day of ChristmasOn the Twelfth Day of Christmas
On the Twelfth Day of Christmas

My true love sent to me.. Two motor boats and a cruise along the Noosa River.
On the Thirteenth Day of Christmas.On the Thirteenth Day of Christmas.
On the Thirteenth Day of Christmas.

My true love sent to me.. Celebrating the New Year at South bank in Brisbane with a ride on the Wheel and a Firework Display.
On the Fourteenth Day of ChristmasOn the Fourteenth Day of Christmas
On the Fourteenth Day of Christmas

My true love sent to me.. A drive into Lamington National Park and O'Reilly's for a walk in the sub tropical rainforest.
On the Fiftheenth Day of ChristmasOn the Fiftheenth Day of Christmas
On the Fiftheenth Day of Christmas

My true love sent to me.. A farewell BBQ for Alex and Anne and the Robinsons with friends old and new.


Tot: 0.452s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.2397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb