Brisbane Backpackers Hostel


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
October 12th 2008
Published: October 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello eveyone!

Sorry I haven't managed to get to you all yet... I have been busy recovering 😊

The journey here was all in all okay. Although on the first flight to Hong Kong I was sitting next to a man who pretty much tutted at EVERYTHING, including the food, the movie the take off.... which couldnt have been more annoying...
The journey from Hong Kong to Brisbane was much more relaxing although the man next to me thought i was a loon becuase when the pilot announced his name was Gordon Ramsay i turned to him and said "Well, at least the food will be good ey?" ....of course he didnt speak English, so just kind of stared at me blankly. I watched a few films including the Sex in the City movie, although i have never even seen an episode i was in floods of tears at the end haha

When I arrived at the back packers hostel I was told i wasnt in a room with the other people from outback packers and so would have to be in a room with other people. Unphased i dropped my bags in the room and went into Brisbane town alone to sort out my Visa, Medicard and Sim. I honestly do not remember any of this...... I did not believe you could feel that bad from jetlag but i honestly did. I felt tired, sick, dazed and slightly crazy, but hey i made it back to the Hostel after getting everything done and went for a nap in my room.
When i awoke, i learned my room mates were 5 guys which was fine until i woke the next morning to the smells and noise they made and the fact they liked to wander around naked ....nice.

So anyway, that was all good fun, they were great guys and looked after me, took me for pizza etc etc, but i have moved rooms now and i am with a group of fantasic girls who im going to the ranch with on monday 😊 we wend out for drinks in Brsbane last night and they are such good fun
Today I went to Australia zoo which was honestly incredible! I cant wait to get pictures on here! I held a snake and a koala and saw some awesome croc displays..

Anyway, i head to the ranch tomorrow morning so I must go get some drinking in, I will try and get to you all soon!

Miss you all lots, hope England is sunny (It has been raining here for 2 days, but the sun came out today, yay!)

With love from me
xx

Advertisement



12th October 2008

hi
hello hayley, its been a bit mad here and i forgot to send you a good luck and happy travelling message! im glad you have arrived safe and feel totally jealous and i cant wait to hear more about your travels. keep safe. marie x
13th October 2008

Bring on the cowboys!
Hey Hayley - good to hear all is going well (despite the tutting and the naked men ;) ) ... mum and dad are missing you lots and keep tracking your every move on the internet! bring on the ranch training and your transformation into "cowgirl" !! :)) take care and keep in touch love u sis Tanya xx

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb