From the Outback of Australia!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gympie
October 13th 2008
Published: October 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

G'day everyone!

I have arrived in the outback! And it is as fantastic as I thought and hoped it would be, the horses, cattle, dogs and cats are beautiful and the auzzies are the happiest people in the world! ...daddy you would get on fantastically with the man who is training us, he has the best sense of humour in the world 😊

Anyway, I hope my last blog wasnt too crazy, I was indeed still slightly jetlagged and had a few too many drinks in the bar during happy hour, so I hope it all made sense! We left the backpackers hostel at 8.30 this morning and were given free tshirts and hats from the guys at reception 😊 Geoff took us up to an amazing house for lunch, to open our australian bank accounts and to do some paperwork, then to drop our stuff of at the farm and feed the horses and then to do some shoppingggg! Matt our trainer seemed to find it funny that I found shopping for work clothes so enjoyable, however I have got the fucking BEST cowboy boots you will ever see, and they only cost me (dont cringe mummy) $250! ...but they are pretty, and essential!

We are back at the farm accomidation with a beer and a pool table and alot of bugs at the moment 😊 The sun came out this morning for the first time and it has been rather hot so its good to sit and cool down with a cold tinnie! (im learing the lingo fast haha)

Few things to note: woof, you were right, they do sell cans with a spirit and mixer in, theyre great! Tanya, they have deal or no deal (but a rubbish version) and a version of strictly come dancing, also happy birthday for Tuesday! Mum and Dad, they are WAY ahead with neighbours, i can tell you what happens if you like 😊 Tim, there is a horse called Timmy and im hoping to get him as my horse tomorrow 😊 also, if you drive in the outback at night what sounds like rain is actually bugs hitting the windscreen! I havent yet seen any snakes or spiders but did see a kangaroo hopping through the outback earlier.

So anyway, were out of the door at 6.30 tomorrow and im doing horse riding and quad biking and really looking forward to getting stuck in! I have bugger all signal on my mobile so sorry if nobody can get hold of me, I will keep in touch on here and dont fret mummy, I will still be alive! Should hopefully know by tomorrow or the following day what my job will be!

I hope everyone is okay in the UK and of course not missing me too much 😊 I am having a fabulous time and I wake up with a grin on my face everyday 😊 I will keep you all updated with the quad/dirtbike/horse riding, as well as the snakes and spiders!

With love from the outback of Australia
xxxx

Advertisement



13th October 2008

A version of deal or no deal... surely there is no need to come home at all?? and you have a timmy to ride out there too....!! :)) glad it is all you wanted and more... really nice to read you wake with a smile on your face! don't worry about mum and dad - with every word you write they worry a little less ... plus they have me to send off next - takes the pressure off!! take care little sister... xx

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb