48 Hours and Counting


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
November 26th 2005
Published: November 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Intrepid Travellers?Intrepid Travellers?Intrepid Travellers?

Just incase you already forgot what we look like. Think we might need to wear something warmer in Europe?!
The trip to Brissie from Rockvegas went fast, and though Jak probably won't admit it, this was mostly due to listening to revolting tacky songs. It was brilliant.

My ipod went missing yesterday (like, just disappeared off the face of the planet) and thus have started eight weeks without it. I don't know how that's going to go.

Meanwhile, both of us are lugging around giant backpacks that feel like they weigh as much as we do - and we still have to do some last minute shopping. Gah! Mine however, weighs less than 15 kilos as I was seen weighing it by comparison - bag of pool salt in one hand, backpack in the other.

We'll be sure to update soon. xLoz



Ok, ok I admit that I may have some shockingly embarrassing tunes on my pod but it did somehow, through the flashbacks they rekindled, make the trip quite enjoyable. Well that and perhaps the hour or so of Dave Hughes and Chris Rock stand up that I had on there too (Thanks B).

Well I figure that we just got 7 hours of our travelling done today so I guess theres only
like about 100 more to go! I can feel already that we are just going to love planes.

Miss everyone already. Jak x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb