Saturday May 24th-Day 92


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 24th 2008
Published: May 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I was planning on just finishing up the Corinda job. I woke up at 6:00 with a plan to take the 7:09 train to the site. I ended up looking for the wrong tran missing the train. I ended up not starying work until 8:15. The work was very difficult as I had to put the sticks that cover the top of the fence on. To add to this the fence was on a slope so It was impossible to set up a ladder. It ended up taking twice as long as I expected. I finally finished abour 2:15. Though I didn't clock off until 3:00. After work the woman who lived at the house asked if I could help her planting some trees and putting some paving stones down. It ended up taking about an hour and forty five minutes. The woman gave me 70 dollars for the job bringing my total pay for the day to just over 170 dollars. To add to this it was the day after her husbands birthday so she gave me a slice of this super rich triple chocolate cake. It was so awesome to finally have something that wasn't cheap crap food. After work I took the train into town to the grocery store where I baught all the food for next week. I took the train back to the hostel where I showered, grabbed food, watched some tv and went to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.272s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb