I've Made It!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
November 9th 2007
Published: November 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello to all,

Well I have finally made it to the land of Oz...after a LONG journey!! Got here at 12.30 local time Tuesday, once I got over the excitement of seeing Diane I had a hard job of fighting jet lag! Gave in about 6pm and slept until 4am when I was wide awake!!

Today has been the first sunny day since I arrived... my face was a picture when i got off the plane - I was like 'WHERE'S THE SUN!!!???' - everyone here has been praying for rain (they should got to the UK!)

Been into Brisbane City and did some shopping... it was like London... so hectic and fast paced but shops are great!! Also went over the Bribane River which was really nice (forgot camera but won't next time 😊)

Not really much else to report... have a few fun filled toursit days coming up so will bore you all with the photos next time.

Love to all

Alena xxxxx



Advertisement



9th November 2007

SHOPPING!!!
Can't believe you travelled 3000 miles... and go ... shopping!!! Typical... xxxxxxxx have a great time lil sis xxx
11th November 2007

Miss Ya
Ello Ello Ello Im glad you got there all ok. Make sure that you take lots and lots of photos cause i want to see what its like. Make sure you say elo to diane for me. Take it easy m8 be careful xxx
14th November 2007

photos please!!! ;) love ya x

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb