2 Weeks To Go!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Hampshire » Portsmouth
October 19th 2007
Published: October 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well... where do I start!
For those of you that don't know I have got 2 weeks till I head out to Oz, not that you wouldn't know because it is pretty much ALL I have been talking about! Can't believe how quickly this has come around... feels like yesterday I had booked my flight and had about 35 weeks to go! Hopefully my time away won't go so quickly. I know most of you are going to want me to make you sooo jealous with the pics so I will continue to update this blog while I am away... Plan for me is to get some well deserved rest (Yeah right!!) there is so much i am going to have to do - shops, beaches! It's a hard life 😉 Starting in Brisbane where i will get to meet up with Diane (old work mate) who i have missed sooooo much... she is putting me up for a few weeks (bless her!) then i will be making my way down to Sydney where some poor person is just waiting to give me a job, nothing too serious just hopefuly bar or restaurant work... i don't know if it such a good idea as i am the clumsiest person ever! Then after a month of the high life in Sydney i will make my way back up to Brisbane to have xmas and new year with Di and her husband. Don't know how i will cope without the traditional christmas dinner??! I have already been warned that it is going to be a BBQ and then to the beach... can't be that bad though 'ey?
So take care everyone, have a fab christmas and new year... Mum/Gem & Jess - Have lovely birthdays while i am away and talk soon.
Alena xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb