I finally get to cuddle a koala!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
August 19th 2005
Published: December 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Plastered myself in make-up for a change, i feel like i haven't worn any for months, but now i'm on the "trendy" (NOT) east coast and in a city so i should try to phase out my Outback look... I'm already over the novelty of short hair, even though apparently bobs are THE haircut of the season, even Paris Hilton has one I'm told, and obviously my fashion sense is largely dictated by her.

We looked around town and had a mooch around Tiffany - as you do as a backpacker.

Got the bus to the Lone Pine Sanctuary, where we had a great time in the Sanctuary patting really tame kangaroos and got to hold a koala!! Got a cheesy photo of me holding him, so now my Australia trip is complete and I can come home. There were loads there and they were absolutely gorgeous. We were even lucky enough to see a little baby one on its mother's back, it was the cutest thing i've ever seen. Unfortunately they're quite difficult things to smuggle out in your shorts so i had to go back into town empty handed. By this time Gerry had also arrived in "Brisvegas", as the Aussies call it, and so we met up at the hostel and went down to Southbank for the markets and some dinner. There's a man-made "lagoon" there but obviously at night it's not prime sunbathing time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb