Hang Out in Brisbane with Secondees


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
August 15th 2007
Published: August 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi Again,

We're catching up this week with all our travelblog. Hank and I are two out of the five secondees. Niaomi is from Western Canada, Kristin is from Midwestern Canada, and Chris is from Auckland, New Zealand. We've all been traveling together, having dinner together during the week, and working together. We've all become pretty good friends. This posting is some pictures of us all just hanging out in Brisbane... getting to know the night life, the XXXX Gold Brewery, the nearby beaches, crashing the car, some more kangaroo experiences, Hank and I surfing in Surfers Paradise, going to a AFL Footie Game, and Pitcher Partners' (our firm here) Office Party.

Yeah... the secondees crashed the car last week! We were the talk of the office. hehe --- oops!

Love & Hugs,

Hank and Christine


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

More KangaroosMore Kangaroos
More Kangaroos

At the Australian Zoo
Funny KangarooFunny Kangaroo
Funny Kangaroo

Maximize this picture to see how funny it is! Good Picture!
Footie Game v2Footie Game v2
Footie Game v2

They let everyone on the field after the game to throw some footie balls
River Boat TourRiver Boat Tour
River Boat Tour

Having coffee with the girls and poor Hank with the girls--- what I am saying... he loves it!


15th August 2007

Good going!
Hi I wish that I was their with you, I enjoyed Aus and I am glade that your are having fun. Love Dad
17th August 2007

hehehe
So did the crasheee take place after the double fisteeeesssss??? Maybe you guys are having a little too much fun *raised eyebrow* I love how Chris can make the most out of every situation! You guys should be use to beiung the talk of the office my now ;-) huggss and kisses xoxoxo Love you both
21st August 2007

Hmmmmm!
Yes, U know my eye brow is up. Christine nailed U on the car picture. I will assume U took the beer bottles out of your nose before u got into the car.
31st August 2007

LOL!!! Chris that kangaroo pic was very good! Looks like you guys are having a blast! And Hank...Go Miami Hurricanes
4th September 2007

Must have missed this blog
I love the kangaroos, can you export them as pets in the US, they're so cute. I see you walking with a surfboard but not riding a wave. Was it a look? Love, Aunt Debbie

Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0207s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb