Australia - Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
May 28th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We arrived in Brisbane at 8pm on Friday 25 May and checked into TinBilly's hostel for one night. After sinking a few quick beers in the room, we went to Down Under Bar. The drinks were flowing and the bar was really busy so we stayed for a few hours before going to Fortitude Valley - an area of Brisbane with bars and clubs. After little sleep, I checked out at 10am and walked around for three hours before checking into Palace Backpackers. After a siesta, I went on the rooftop of the hostel to read and when it got too cold, I continued reading in my room. In the evening, I popped out for an hour to get some food before returning to the room to read and listen to music. After a good sleep, I stayed in bed reading until early on Sunday afternoon. We then walked around town for a bit before having dinner in Down Under Bar - the bar under our hostel. Once again on Sunday night, I stayed in and read my book. On Monday, the weather wasn't great but we still spent some of the day walking around. There was nothing we wanted to see at the cinema so we went to a pool hall and played for an hour. In the evening, we had a few beers on our rooftop before going to a friend's house for the night. On Tuesday, we walked down to the river to go on a cruise with commentary. After lunch, we walked around the City Botanical Gardens before returning to the hostel. I spent an hour on the internet before we had dinner at Down Under Bar. That evening, I went to Mount Coot-tha where you have a great view of the city and beyond. On Wednesday morning, we woke at 6am to catch our bus to Mooloolaba.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb