Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
February 8th 2007
Published: February 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Orion Aged 2Orion Aged 2Orion Aged 2

I just had to have a cuddle agian there soooo cute and cuddly!
Brisbane the capital city of Queensland. Nice little place quite cute, small and not alot to do.
We was going to go to the famous Australian Zoo (Steve Irwins zoo), but due to the expense the day would cost we decided against it. Instead we visited the Koala Sanctury.

The Koala Sanctury - Wow wow wow what a lovely place, with 130 Koalas to see my camera was clicking away like mad! Of course we also got to see other animals like the Kangaroo's and walabby's and feed them too. We spent the day here and by the time we had to leave to catch the bus Dave had to almost drag me away from my Koala friends. I love Koala's I really really do and I want one! Of course I could not resist another hugging experiance. This time it was a boy called Orion aged 2. I think I got maybe 90 seconds of hugging this time.

Thats all for this little city, next stop Hervey Bay gateway for Fraser Island.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

stevesteve
steve

I got bored and started naming all 130 koalas in the sanctuary, i'm pretty sure this ones steve or it could be mark, i always get those two confused.


13th February 2007

Fun Fun Fun
Hi Lene HI Dave all i can say is wow wee, you guys are having so much fun, australia seems really cook, i love the look of the theme park and all the beautiful animals keep up the good work, cos having fun can be hard work take care bye....

Tot: 0.195s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 20; qc: 67; dbt: 0.1592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb