Getting ready is half the fun!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
June 27th 2005
Published: June 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

CassidyCassidyCassidy

Cause I had a photo of him from just before I left!
I think it's even pretty true. I find getting ready for a trip, with all the anticipation and excitement is ALMOST half the fun! I love the researching, to find all the cool things there that I might want to go to and getting a feel for the place. Then you almost can't beat the day at work that you get to tell the boss you are going on a holiday and to please book it in (beaten only by the second after you finish work that last day). I love it when the flight is booked! When some accommodation is booked! And then, still being something of a female, I love getting out and buying and finding all the stuff I need... the replacement locks for all the ones you've lost keys of, replacement carry on bag for the one that was totally destroyed last time, and of course refilling the first aid kit. It's all way too exciting than it probably should be. Well, this is basically just a test run, to check I can get this to work. So I'll just give a bit of a rundown of what I'm doing overall, then get going. This is my itinerary:

Aug 6 - Brisbane to Singapore
Aug 10 - Singapore to Malaysia (Kuala Lumpur)
Aug 13 - Malaysia (KL) to Singapore
Aug 16 - Singapore to Thailand (Bangkok)
Aug 21 - Thailand (Bangkok) to Sydney
Aug 22 - Back to Brisbane

I'm staying in cheap hostels, catching cheap trains and buses. It should be great.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb