Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 16th 2007
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Brisbane this afternoon, to be greeted by the lovely Karina and her gorgeous kiddies. After a hectic morning of last minute packing in Darwin (what else did we expect, really?), Mum and Dad bid me farewell at the airport. It was odd, because we've said goodbye so many times when I've headed back to Melbourne. Today seemed almost the same, but we all knew it wasn't.

Karina, Mick, the kids and I have had a lovely evening catching up. Tomorrow we (Karina, kiddoes and I) will do a bit of exploring around Brisbane, which will be wonderful. Then it's off to the Brisbane international terminal! Yay! Get to use my passport for the first time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb