Still Alive....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
June 15th 2005
Published: June 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

ZorbingZorbingZorbing

All set to go !
Bless me Reader, it has been many weeks since my last communication.

My time in hibernation has not been in vain however, as I did a little work
on my website during my spare time. Be sure to go check it out :
My Website
I'm sure you shall all add my masterpiece straight into your Internet Favourites!!

We have been on TV!
The 4 of us visited this restaurant:
Louvre
It was part of a TV programme over here. They had the best steak I have had
in Australia so far, but sadly they were beaten by Adelaide in the competition.

I arose at 4:30am to watch the Champions League final live here before work.
I must admit that I almost went back to bed at half-time, but thought I should
see the game through to the bitter end??..as you all know I was well rewarder
by the mighty Liverpool !!
Work that day was a bit of a blur, as it turns out it IS possible to get
drunk on joy/shock/disbelief !

Myself and Ruth drove down to Surfers Paradise for a day. It has a lovely
beach and plenty of designer shops, but other than
ZorbingZorbingZorbing

On the way down
that it's nothing special.
We have also been to try 'Zorbing', more of which you will learn by visiting
the Brisbane photo album on my website!
Zorbing

I scored my first goal for Taringa Rovers to salvage a 2-2 draw away from
home, a Gerrard-esque header from an in swinging cross ! Anto has also opened
his account for the club with a deflection off his not insignificant arse??!
However I must also report that I had a Roy Keane like bust-up with the manager
over his tactics, or lack thereof. Peace has temporarily been restored and
I am back in the fold in centre midfield.

Work is going well, my contract keeps being extended.
I got taken to a Sports Dinner last month in a Gentlemen's Club (!!!! All
above board I assure you). The guest speaker was Tim Horan who won 2 Rugby
World Cups as Australian captain. Naturally at the end of the night I had
had a few drinks so I was straight up requesting an autograph !
I also managed to get an invite to the company corporate box for one of the
local rugby league team's games (Brisbane Broncos). The stadium is excellent,
and I ate & drank my fill !
The company also had something to celebrate a few weeks ago which ended up
being a major session with all the guys left standing being taken to a lap
dancing club at the end of the night??these Aussies sure do know how to celebrate!

The car (aka Silver Bullet) is still going, although I did have a flat tire
to contend with a few weeks ago.

The weather in Brisbane is still 'a little beauty'. Despite us now being
in the depths of winter, temperatures peak at 23/24 with nice fresh mornings.
We did have an almighty storm 3 weeks ago with giant hailstones and some
of the city was flooded within 20 minutes.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Taringa Rovers FCTaringa Rovers FC
Taringa Rovers FC

Where I ply my trade


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0241s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb