Hi guys


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Toowong
March 6th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Em and BecsEm and BecsEm and Becs

I had to put this pic up cos it is one of the ones I had up when I felt sad and it made me feel better remebering our nights out.
HEEELLLLLLOOOOO Peps

God what a wierd couple of weeks of weeks I have had. It all started off pretty good as I started uni and my new flat mate from Mauritus moved in. So I havent met anyone from Uni as they are all 18 and not very 'cool', but Marina (my new flatmate) is really really 'cool' and she has been here a year so has plenty of pals to introduce me to. One of her best mates is from Ireland and is fab, we have a real party group going on now I think :-) We went and sat out by a lake the other night and got very ver drunk which was good fun. So yeah as I said things started off pretty good, but then this week has been horrid.

The car I bought broke down on Sat and I am not sure if it can be fixed which would mean a huge waste of money, I cant find a job as everyone says I am too overqualified!!!! I cant believe I can be at 26 (for another week and half!!!) So I got really really home sick and wanted to come home, which lead me to putting on the sad songs and looking at all my photos of you guys back home. Which of course made me feel a lot worse. I think I have done quite well to last 4 mobt wouldnt believe how much they drink over here. I think last night was the first night in about three weeks I havent had a drink!

Oh yeah - the latest wildlife story. I went to pick Marina up from the city cat yesterday (mum, margaret and Cathy will know what I am on about) and there was this huge huge ALIVE snake. It was at least two and half metres long, it was ace, everyone was stood round looking at it. I tried to get a photo, but I only had my mobile on me and it was dark. I am gonna start carrying my camera everywhere with me from now on.

Two special hellos to :

Jackie - i hope you enjoy your last week at work and have a great retirement - I am sure you will enjoy lots of holidays

Martin - have a good time in NZ, I hope you guys can get out here soon - come and see me

So anyway I am gonna try and put some photos up again today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Me and ChadMe and Chad
Me and Chad

This is a guy from Hudds that came to stay with me for a while. The fingers thing I am doing is a Chinese thing!!
More Toga picsMore Toga pics
More Toga pics

This is Marina, me, Sid and Mu
Chad and BruceChad and Bruce
Chad and Bruce

This is Bruce - who lives me with his girlfriend Mu
The Story Bridge behind meThe Story Bridge behind me
The Story Bridge behind me

Some of the really trendy bars overlook the Story Bridge (Brisbane's answer to Sydney Bridge) so I thought I would do the tourist thing!
View of Brisbane from Mt CoothaView of Brisbane from Mt Cootha
View of Brisbane from Mt Cootha

This is a great view of the city
Me and my university signMe and my university sign
Me and my university sign

I was actually on my way to the bar here and not uni :-)


7th March 2007

Hi Kath, now receiving your blogs again which is great, you look to be having a brilliant time, hope all goes well at Uni for you. Take care, lots of love xx

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb