Pre-Trip #2


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » St Lucia
August 20th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

me and wallme and wallme and wall

I heart wall

The General Makeshift Itinerary



Hello friends, foes and shrugworthies.

Below is a general list of where I plan to be going on this 3 month stint in South America. In case you need to alert the authorities.

"Hold on!"I hear you cry, "Joni you told us you were going all over the world, did you lie?". Well no I did not, and stop shouting. This is the only part of my trip that is set in stone along with my arrival in Canada. As to what the rest of the future holds...I shall wait with bated breath.

I don't know what "bated breath" means. Wiki that.

Sep 16-20
Santiago - the Chileans will celebrate Independence Day and Armed forced day on Sept 18&19. I have it on good advice to stay in Santiago and party.

Sep 20-28
Puerto Varas - small community town at the start of the lakes district (1000km) south of Santiago. Will attempt the overnight bus trip. Hope to chill out for a week, hiking, kayaking and learn some spanish while i'm there.

Sep 29-30
Santiago a couple days before I meet up with my tour group

Tour - Santiago to La Paz (Bolivia)
Day 1-2 Santiago
Day 3-4 La Sarena
Day 5-8 San Pedro de Atacama
Day9-11 Desert crossing excursion/Uyuni
Day 12 - Potosi - city sits at 4000m.
Day13-15 - Sucre
Day16-17 - Cochabamba
Day 18-19 - La Paz

Oct 20 - Oct 30
Make my way from La Paz to Cuzco (Peru) via bus. Stopping at Copacobana, Puno and Lake Titicaca. If time permits - down to Arequipa and Colca Canyon.

Oct 30 - Nov 3
Inca Trail out of Cuzco.

Nov 4
Fly from Cuzco to Lima

The general plan from here is to somehow make it back down to Southern Chile/Argentina for 5 weeks or so of trekking and travelling. Highlights I want to see along the way;
Iguassu Falls
Torres Del Paine NP
Perito Merino Glacier
Puerto Arenas
Puerto Natales
El Calafate
Tierra Del Fuego NP
Ushuaia
Road trip along the Carretera Austral
Buenos Aries

Other possibilities include spending more time in Peru & Equador...

Dec 10
Fly from Buenos Aries to Vancouver.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb