Pre-Trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Indooroopilly
August 17th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

me in chiname in chiname in china

where I am now not
This I guess would be my first blog on this travel blogging site.

I'm keeping it more as a personal diary of my experience overseas. As typing is much faster than writing and contrary to popular belief, more personal (as administration has been the bain of my daily existence the past 2 years), this diary will be delivered in online format. The main advantage of this being that complete strangers can read about my whereabouts, track me down, and hopefully offer me some dinner or their leftover pie.

I write this while sitting in the comforts of my parents' country residence, drinking tea, enjoying hot showers and a comfortable bed. I will keep this short as there's only 2 hours until dinner is served and I must fit in 2 episodes of Entourage and I still need to deliver the dirty dishes from my room. The efficient would point out that the latter can be done at the same time as heading to the dinner table. To them I award 1 point.

I apologise if you feel you have to read this. I won't be offended if you don't and advise you really, to go out and get a life. Though if on my return you ask as to why I have 3 new tattoos, severly long toenails and a friend named Sanchez, I will direct you to this site. I also apologise if you have been misled by the URL name in you address bar. Yes I am travelling and Yes this is a blog but this is not a travel blog. You will not learn about the places I will visit, you will not learn about how many steps I took to reach my destination, you will not learn. You will most likely lose. Lose time in your life, lose friends, lose the will to live. But hey, it's all about the journey, and I invite you to join me on my independent travel journey.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb