2 Sleeps til take off!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Spring Hill
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well... It's the morning of the 27th of February, and we've got 2 nights til we depart. I am in the most surreal headspace at the second. It STILL hasn't quite sunk in that I am leaving the country, with no firm plans to come back in a matter of 48 hours. Occassionally my heart races and I am overcome with this frenetic mix of andrenalin and nervousness... but thats it.

I am trying to work out if the reason is, that I am just so ready to leave (I have, after all, been thinking about this for the last 6-8 months!) or if its just because I am forcing it into the back of my mind so I don't have to deal with it. I hope to be honest that its the former, because otherwise it is going to hit like a ton of bricks when it comes forward in my mind.

I guess my updates on here will tell us all.

I am really looking forward to putting up all the pictures and stories I have to tell, for my own benefit as much as any one else. I will be sending out update emails to let everyone know that I have updated the blog, so please check in and sus out what I'm up to... and feel free to shoot me an email to daniel.macphail@gmail.com if you want something a little more personal = P

Love you all! Keep in touch!

>Dan xx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb