The Final Countdown!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Lutwyche
August 24th 2006
Published: August 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey there dudes! My first blog entry and I'm not even on the road yet! Well it's about 10 days til I leave for my sojourn and I am very excited.

Note the blog title - he he - all my blogs will be a song name or lyric that has to do with my trip so hopefully I can come up with some gooduns!!

It has only just hit me this week that I am actually going soon so I am now in a frenzied rush trying to arrange everything. I have lists baby, and I am crossing things off at a rapid rate.

I had about five days or so during my trip in which I hadn't planned anything, considered perhaps going to York, was not really sure. But I have a love affair with Scotland and although I have been there before and people have said "Go somewhere new", there is something drawing me back there so I booked transport and accom there last night. Bring it!

Well not a lot to write about at the moment, just wanted to get the blog going so I can email you lot the URL so you can come aboard and enjoy the experience with me. Please feel free to add comments, it will be nice to hear from my mates and any random readers. Especially you well travelled lot - what's your must sees in my destinations - let me know.

Ah well time to end this and go back to searching the net for last minute stuff and to practice my "Un cafe au lait et un pain au chocalat"!!!!

Au revior my sweet things!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb