Bus 169


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
October 1st 2012
Published: October 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Look who found meLook who found meLook who found me

It's Paige Clark
So….I found Paige Clark on the streets in Fortitude Valley! Completely unintentional. I got a tap on my shoulder, I turned around, and it took me 3 seconds for my brain to register who it was. It was her 21stbirthday so we all went to Birdees club.

This week was MIDTERMS in terrestrial and marine. They went pretty well.

We just finished our crazy 4 day weekend! So the plan was that Maria and I were going to meet up with Sam and Anna, our Korean friends on the trip (Ano hasay you), to meet their Australian host sister and friends. It completely failed. We were stranded at a bus stop. We called Bird (Colleen from Union) asking where they were. She told us to take bus #169 – bus pulls up…its 169. Guess who’s on the bus – Colleen and John (another Union guy) with 8 other people from our trip. I burst into laughter, hopped on the bus, and went to Dylan’s house (Hobart kid) with everybody. I was pretty pumped! One day, our luck is going to run out. We ended up going to the Vic which is the best club for Thursday nights. I loved
Ano Hasay YouAno Hasay YouAno Hasay You

Our Korean friends
it.

Friday Maria and I planned on going to the Koala sanctuary (Lone Pine) but missed the bus by literally 30 seconds. So, we shopped around Queen Street in the city and decided to go pet koalas another day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0438s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb