It's Been Awhile


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
January 4th 2010
Published: January 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everybody!

My apologies for the lack of updating I have been doing lately. It was beginning to feel like I didn't have much new to say as I have been in Brisbane for so long now. But, here it goes anyway:

Christmas was actually very nice. Myself and 6 of my housemates went camping in Noosa for 3 days. It was gorgeous! The beach was incredible, I can't believe how quickly you begin to miss the ocean. The weather was great and we had an amazing barbecue for Christmas dinner.

When we got back home (to the hostel) we had an extended party for the next week, running right into New Years Eve. We had some new people come around for a few days, some really awesome German guys that are friends of a friend. We had so much fun with them and were pretty sad to see them go just before New Years.

Today being Monday, January 4, it's back to work and back to the grind as usual. That said, I am trying to get some pub work out in the outback with my friend Rachael. We are thinking it's time for a change. Do something a little different, see a different way of Australian life. It sounds as though things are still pretty primitive out there.

I was feeling pretty homesick for a few days around NYE, but am back in good spirits again now. I do miss you all very much, but I am still so happy that I am here and doing what I am. It's been one of the most tremendous experiences I have ever had, and I know the memories will stay with me for a lifetime.

I have attached a few more photos, I know some of you don't have or don't check facebook.

Lots of love.

Heather


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb