Back in Brisbane


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
December 7th 2009
Published: December 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK, so I have been slacking off on updating you guys, my apologies. I went from Brisbane to Maroochydore. I am going to be honest, I didn't see a whole lot other than the beach and my hostel there. However, I DID meet some FANTASTIC people. As of late, it seems everyone I meet is from England, but they have all been really great.

Anyway, I got called for a job interview in Brisbane, so I headed back down South. I still don't know anything for certain, but am starting to apply for jobs all over the country...it's very hard when you don't have a lot of money and you are willing to take anything, but it may be nowhere near you. Today is Monday, and I am planning to leave Brisbane again on Wednesday (I've been here since last Thursday I think) if I haven't heard anything on the job front by then. As of this moment, my plan, which is ever-changing is to actually go pretty far from here. Maybe Adelaide, or possibly even as far as Perth. There are rental car and campervan relocations you can do for only $1/day. So that would cover my transportation, accommodations, etc. I am thinking this may be a great way to go when on a strict budget. We'll see.

Anyway, this isn't much of an update, it's been an uneventful, stressful and exciting week though. It's just hard to put it into words at this moment.

Lots of love.

Heather

Advertisement



11th December 2009

Thinking of you
Dear Heather, I just got to read your latest blog today; I got a new laptop and I had 1 letter wrong in your blog address, so of course I couldn't get on until I talked to Yvonne and realised my mistake. You are lucky you are't here now; it is cold, but still hardly any snow. Our Orpheus 60 Chorus had our last senior's home concert until after New Years today. One of our members has her daughter and family visiting from Australia; the daughter went on a working Visa like you and met her husband there. I also talked to one of my political friends who has a nephew, originally from North Battleford, who has married and settled in Adelaide. She gave me his address, phone number and e-mail address to give you if you want a contact in Adelaide; she will tell them she has done this when I give her your contact info. So let me know if you want it and you can give me your Australian phone number or whatever info you have and she will let her nephew know. Agnes and Richard just arrived so I will say goodbye. Love you dearly. Grandma and Grandpa.

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb