Brisbane till so far


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Central Business District
September 26th 2013
Published: September 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Brisbane about one month ago, When I was there i stayed one week in West End on the West of Brisbane. With a 15 minute walk to the CBD, Mostly I spend my time in the library to look for a woofing place to stay and explore the Brisbane CBD. At first I didnt like Brisbane so far but after moving to a different hostel on Upper Roma street, I started to like it. I was walking out of the library one day and ran in to a old friend from Home travellers, before we knew it we ran in to Joel again. It was a Home reunion that was pretty awesome.

After a few days staying at Upper Roma, I found a woofing place in maleny 1 and a half hour north of Brissie. My main jobs were gardening and getting dirt for the garden it was hard work but it was nice to be busy again. Sounded weird to be that they didnt buy it in bags like back home, also helped conreeting over there. It was a nice job to do, because the busy time of the woofers I slept on a camping ground over in Maleny and met someone who lived in the forest for 6 months. The first night at the campsite was weird I got invited to come up to a family reunion with the staff I hang out with for a while to rest.

On the monday after some camping I went to my second woofing place in Mapleton. They live very old style, the shower and toilet were outside. My self I slept in a dome for the time I was there, Again gardening the main work. But also using a plainer and a sander to make the wood look good again. He kept saying timber, while its all different kind of wood witch was pretty confusing. After plaining the things I painted it. Tomorrow to a new place, I get kinda worried if I get my second year because I only have like 12 days on my name now and i have to get 88 days. But like Dan Bern sings: Who knows what tomorrow brings, maybe I still make it to the 88 days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb