Tuesday June 3rd-Day 102


Advertisement
Published: June 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up at 8:30 after sleeping 9.5 hours. I am almost caught up on sleep. The day started off slow, I grabbed a shower and made breakfast. While I was eating breakfast I went on the computers. I checked my mail, went on Facebook and caught up my blog. While I was on the computer I got a txt from Mike saying he was on the train to go to the Trades and Labour hire agency office. Because of this I went downtown. I got groceries and deposited 500 dollars pay in the bank. I am now just short of 4000 dollars with 500 owed from last week. From there I went to Peter Pans where I used half hour of free internet I had there to add about 30 pictures to my Facebook account. I still have a good amount of pictures to put on but I have 2.5 hours of free internet which I am hoping to use up before I leave. After that I headed back to the hostel, where I was hoping to get right to planning the trip. It was about 12:30 and I wanted to get it over with and have some of my night to sit back and watch tv. As it turns out mike wanted to go through his work pay slips and then was hungry so he made dinner. He also wanted to e-mail his brother to find out what his address of his new house was. It was not until just past two that we finally got around to it. We made sure we had everything that we wanted and then headed off into the first dry day in about four. We went to Beaches again and then to Peter Pans. Peter Pans ended up giving us a better offer even though we found the sales guy at Beaches better and we met the Beaches owners who were so nice and had amazing stories about their adventures. After getting the deal from Peter Pans we tried going back to beaches to see if they would beat the deal. As it turns out the guy was not very willing to match the deal. We decided we would wait on spending the money until later. We went to the transit centre which was on the way back grabbing a fifty cent cone from mcdonalds and picked up the free news paper. After polishing off the cone I went back to the hostel made dinner, watched "Friends" and went on the computers. After my half hour on the computer I sat down and watched a new episode of "Ramseys Kitchen Nightmares." Once that was done I made my lunch for tomorrow and went to sleep. I am working with Adrian tomrrow and Mike is coming along.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.7kb