Campanology!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Aspley
January 29th 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's Thursday...and I think today is the first of my travels where I have actually made a mental note of what day it is. The morning came and went without anything of note happening and it wasn't until mid-afternoon that the first newsworthy event occurred...a bell ringing!! For a short moment, I was pretty excited thinking it was a rag and bone man complete with horse and cart...I haven't seen one of those since I was a kid...imagine my disappointment when I realised what the source of this noise was...an ice cream van!! Don't ice cream vans normally play jolly musical ditties? The lack of jolly musical ditties worries me!!! I also checked into my bank today to check on the fluidity of funds, so far so good!!! I also took a short stroll up to the corner shop for some International stamps, unfortunately they don't stock them...that flummoxed me!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0404s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb