Australia Zoo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Australia Zoo
December 14th 2007
Published: December 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We have been in Noosa the last couple of days which has been great. Really chilled out place with wealthy people and a nice relaxed vibe. Loved it! Had a great night out last night at Koala's bar which was just a really good laugh and chatted to loads of new people.

Today we went to Australia zoo!

Since being a child, one of my dreams has been to cuddle a koala. Today I fulfilled this!!! The koala was called Lenno and he had a speckled bum! lol. So cute. The keeper passed him to me and he was SO heavy but so cute! He just folded up into my arms and clung on. I didn't want to ever let him go. I tickled his tummy when she took him from me - gorgeous. :o)

I got a fantastic photo of me and Lenno for just $14.95. Happy!!!

Kind of weird though, once you've fulfilled a dream...what next to do?

It was kind of sad being at Steve Irwin's zoo. We saw the memorial wall for him which made me a bit tearful. He's done so much for wildlife and conservation.

So tired from walking around the zoo all day though. Everyone else has gone out for the night but I'm having an early one as our friends Maddie and Ace are meeting us tomorrow for a big night (hopefully). So that should be good.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0954s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb