Hamo


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
August 18th 2006
Published: August 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Fri 18 Aug. Early ferry to Hamilton Island. $37 one way for half hour trip. Large fleet of large yachts. Spruiked. Immediately security chief came up. I asured him I wasn't hassling people and he said he liked what I was doing. So I was ok to continue. The whole island is privately owned. He could have stopped me immediately. Sulphur crested cockatoos scavenging in the streets. You don't ever get that close. Met Hamish form Perth days. He has big black yacht and got large flag. So SC&B will be at start line of premier cruising fleet, 75 boats. It will be SEEN. Stickers went out apace. No berth offered. I wasn't fussed. I'm still weary from my Airlie week on the water. Found out this week yacht club members get discount on ferry, so I came back for $20. Good effort.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb