Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
November 16th 2011
Published: November 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello from Australia!
I've been travelling down the East Coast of Australia for about 3 weeks, the weather is extremely hot here as it's currently Summer (feels very strange in November)!
At the moment I'm in a town called Airlie Beach, staying with a friend that I met in Fiji. Tomorrow I'm going on a 2 day sailing trip around the Whitsunday Islands, where hopefully I'll get to see lots of marine life whilst snorkelling, and the Great Barrier Reef.
I still have about a month left in Australia before moving on to Thailand for Christmas and New Year. I'm hoping that the flooding in Thailand will be a bit better by December! Me and my 2 friends are still unsure what we will be eating for Christmas dinner, but quite sure it won't be a nice roast dinner!
I've seen lots of school children about, and their school uniform includes flip flops and a big sun hat! Some children seem to not wear any shoes at all!
I have been trying to get photos on when I can, (but Miss Ward was not very organised and left her camera cable in England!) I'll put more
Airlie BeachAirlie BeachAirlie Beach

Unfortunately you can't swim in the sea here due to deadly jellyfish!
on when I can get to a computer that has a memory card slot. I've got some good photos of wild wallabies and some beautiful beaches.
Hope you are all well and you get enough snow to have fun in but not shut the school! Let me know if the postcard arrived, I'll send another from here soon.
Speak soon,
Miss Ward x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb