The Partying Red Ass


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Airlie Beach
December 7th 2006
Published: December 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hanging outHanging outHanging out

Here I am making sure J9 has everything she needs for the day. Wish she would leave so I can sleep!
Some people have been inquiring about my Red Ass…no not my sunburned butt! So I thought I better hand over the computer to her for a quick update.

Sorry gang, I know you haven’t seen anything of me since J9 and I left Canada. Australia is wonderful! I am having the time of my life and then some! I never thought it was possible to have so much fun! I have found that people in Oz love to party! I have taken this up as my favourite pass time. Sometimes J9 gets frustrated with me as I tend to be in the pub, bar or club most of the time and then I am usually to hung over to go out with her during the day, if I even come home. She has found me lying under trees and park benches in the mornings or chatting with some locals that I have met after a night of partying. Oh well, she gets over it quickly, especially because I am the one meeting EVERYONE! So I make the connection with them and then introduce her. I have also met tones of other travelers from all over the world. Germany, Holland, Sweden,
Michelle, Steve-O and MeMichelle, Steve-O and MeMichelle, Steve-O and Me

Here's a pic of me in the bar with some friends. Michelle was living in Whistler and may be moving to Calgary and Steve is from Sydney, Australia.
Japan, not to mention the other very friendly Canadians! Today I managed to drag my Ass out of bed because we are taking a flight over the Great Barrier Reef. We are flying out over Heart Reef. J9 is very excited about this. Really I don’t get it, it’s a Reef that looks like a heart, just buy the postcard and let’s get back to drinking the piss (that’s Oz slang for alcohol). I suppose I should really explore Australia more. I love hearing the adventures of J9’s day, it sounds so exciting. I guess I should really put forward more of an effort, rather then just seeing the bottom of an empty Beer Jug! Oh J9’s giving me “the look”, I better hand the computer back over so she can do her update to you. Hope everyone is having fun back home!



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Another one Down!Another one Down!
Another one Down!

Always on the piss!
Sleeping AroundSleeping Around
Sleeping Around

A J9 caught me sleeping under a palm tree again. She came looking for me when I didn't show up at the hostel. This was after the night with Michelle and Steve-O.
Chatting with a LocalChatting with a Local
Chatting with a Local

This is Jamie. He was on his lunch break in the park. He works for the Town.
Wandering AroundWandering Around
Wandering Around

A picture of me and a really friendly German couple. I know I look really tired, I hadn't gone to bed yet!


Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0564s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb