List of Cities in Australia Where I Want to Move To


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
August 30th 2016
Published: August 30th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Although I am currently living in Chiang Mai, Thailand, my dream is to move to Australia. I have visited the Land of Oz several times, and each trip I fall in love with this beautiful country a little more. I have decided that I definitely am going to be moving to Australia someday, but my dilemma is trying to pick which city I want to live in. There are so many amazing places in Australiathat I would love to live in. Here is a list of cities in Australia that I want to move to.



Sydney

Any list of the best places to live in Australia has to include the capital, Sydney. This is a city that has it all. There are loads of beautiful beaches to enjoy. The nightlife is the equal of any other place on Earth. There are lots of amazing restaurants serving cuisine from every corner of the Earth. It also has one of the most beautiful and iconic skylines of any city on the planet. As the biggest city in Australia, there is always something going on in Sydney. If I move there, I know that I will never get bored.



Melbourne

Melbourne is one of the most vibrant cities in the world. I went there a few years ago which I posted here. Melbourne is home to lots of immigrants, which means that it has the best food scene of any place in Oz. It is a city that has lots of cultural activities to enjoy, including loads of festivals, art shows, museums and galleries. I would be especially excited to go to the amazing shows they have in the East End Theatre District.

I’m actually thinking about Port Melbourne as well, it is a suburb of Melbourne that is definitely among the frontrunners for places I like. This is one of the richest suburbs of Melbourne, which means that it has the best restaurants, bars, clubs and social scene in the area. That is very appealing to me, but the high cost of living is a consideration.



Buderim, Sunshine Coast

The Sunshine Coast is one of the most stunning areas of Australia. It has many fantastic beaches to enjoy as well as lots of natural beauty when you head into the countryside. I think one of the best places to live in Australia would be Buderim Sunshine Coast. Buderim sits up on a forested mountain overlooking the ocean, and the views from the houses there are incredible. There are many ways to increase my chance to live there and one is becoming a supporter of yourtown, a charity for young people by buying tickets to win a home prize in Sunshine Coast. I think it would be fantastic to win a home prize lottery to get a chance to live in Buderim.



Mackay

Located in Queensland, Mackay is much smaller than most of the other cities I am considering moving to in Australia. It is home to only 75,000 people, but it is a gorgeous town on the Gold Coast. It is an artistic community that is right on the ocean, and I think that it would be nice to live in a more laidback spot like this. Since there are fewer people who live there, it means that you can enjoy many of the beautiful beaches all to yourself when you live in Mackay.



Byron Bay

This is another one of the smaller towns that I am considering making my home in Australia. Located in New South Wales, Byron Bay only has about 30,000 residents, and it seems like every one of them has a lust for outdoor activities. That is a big draw for someone like me who loves to spend time outdoors. The beaches are among the best in the country, and the waters are home to schools of friendly dolphins.




These are the five places that I am seriously considering moving to in Australia. I know that I will get there someday soon. The natural beauty of Australia combined with the fun-loving, friendly locals makes for a powerful draw. I can’t wait until I can make Oz my permanent home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.913s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb