Remote


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Katherine
August 31st 2014
Published: August 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Sometimes I get so consumed in school teaching, lesson planning and assignment writing that I forget where I really am. Today Bec and I walked to the Ngukurr Arts Centre to do a bit of craft, chat and eat lunch with a lovely group of ladies who work at the school and also at the arts centre. On our walk there - takes about 5 mins, I just stopped and looked around and thought wow - we are so remote! I decided to take a photo at that moment. I'm missing my family heaps right now, but moments like this remind me that I'm pretty lucky to be here.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb