Birthday times


Advertisement
Published: January 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys, this is birthday Gal reporting to you all.....birthday so far has been AMAZING!!! We were out for some drinks last night....liking it being my birthday here....you get free drinks everywhere!!!!!!!!

Yesterday we were at Litchfield Park, a great waterfall sight were we swam and chilled, today were off to Kakadu; crocs home and lotsa aborginals!! Got a punch party tonight in celebration for my birthday, the tour guide has organised loads events for my bday which is awsome!!!

Met some very cool people, my room mates last night were wicked and I am so having the time of my life!! Beside the extremly burnt nose, forehead, bum, toes, hands and....yeap everywhere, I feel pretty good!

in the outback the signal is going to be minimal so I prob wont be in contact for a few days but Here is a rough run through were Im going to be over thenext few days:

Kakadu - Croc meet and greet
Kings canyon - Flight over the canyon is booked....oh yes!
ulur (Ayres rock) - Baloon ride at sunrise with champ breaky....whoop!
Alice springs - sights and things me thinks!!

From there I fly to Cairnes but will try and update the blog before I leave!

Mum please dont panic if you cant get hold of me and thank you so much for topping up my phone....even thousands of miles away I still need your help every now and then! 😊 If anything goes wrong, the tour manager has you details nad he's promised to sned home all body parts 1st class!!

Jack thanx for my facebook message, dont worry if you cant call, I understand time diff blah blah...excuses!! hehe (sorry if you've called before you read this message) hehe!

Any whoo, going to shoot as coach is waiting and I still need to get a few bits before we leave!!

Miss and love you all very much......MWHA....I am going to havea a pic upload in sydney so keep a look out around feb 20th! ages away...sorry xxxx

lots of love, Clarey xxx



Advertisement



29th January 2009

OH no no no...dont like the sound of the body parts on 1st class without me! Seems like things have picked up some what. Im so pleased. Sounds amazing...what a birthday. Phone topped up.....AGAIN! Only you could still manage to cost me thousands of miles away :) Anyway you have lots of SAFE fun. You obviously ignored all my nagging about sun screen! Love you lots and still miss you xxxxxxxxx
30th January 2009

Happy Times in Oz
Hey Sunshine, judging from your latest blog sounds like you are having a whale of a time. When I rang you, the craziness on the bus and all the screaming just made me laugh and summed it all up - the great time you must be having! Enjoy the champagne breakfast and balloon ride over Ayers Rock - must be stunning. Kel is on the case and is looking to get this set up for my 50th next year. Don't know if I still have the balls for a bungey jump but put me down for everything else. PK's still got it!!! Can't wait for the pics. Love Dad n Kel xxxxxxx
1st February 2009

Re: sounds fab
Hey Cumone Sound like you are having a fab time! was good chating to you yesterday. You burnt silly monkey! ow well keep having fun all your up coming events sound excellent and sounds like you had a great birthday... Mum and I going to look into some flights soon for New York am very excited to shop shop shop... Keep having fun! be safe! chat soon... Love you lots UMBA BIG TOE! xxx : )
2nd February 2009

We want to go to Bojangles Saloon!
The magic of technology... it was just wonderful seeing you on the Bojangles Webcam and getting a glimpse of your Contiki friends. We tuned into the Live Broadcast too so not only could we see you but we could hear everything - music, DJ, song requests, drinks giveaways and you, when you went to collect your drinks voucher!! How you coping with the Aussies and their love for beer, or should I say stubbies? I drank loads when I was there (as you do). Dad said you fed a wallaby, whoa... have you cuddled a koala yet? Watch out for their claws and glooey eyeballs, eeeyuuuckk!!! :-) We can't wait to read your next update. Love and hugs, Papa Koala and the Kelster xxxx
4th February 2009

hey
Sooooooooooooo green around the gills - cant help it - sounds great - will keep checkin this out :)

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb