A Day of Reflection Before the Next Adventure


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
September 12th 2012
Published: June 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -12.4613, 130.842

In other words I didn't do much today except for catching up with my travel blog. I guess you could say it was a day of laziness. Or how the Dude from "The Big Lebowski" would call it, "a recreational day" 😉
Oh, but I was not entirely unmotivated today. For two hours I was chasing an unknown spider through the kitchen, until I got her 😊
AND, I finally caught our little green Froggie on camera who spends the dry season residing inside the toilet bowl... 😊 Welcome back to the Tropics!

Ein Tag der Besinnung, vor dem naechsten Abenteuer

Mit anderen Worten, ich hab' heute kaum 'was gemacht. Ausser mein Travel Blog nachgeholt. Ich schaetze man koennte auch sagen ein Tag der Faulheit. Oder wie der 'Dude' aus dem "Big Lebowski" Film sagen wuerde, "ein Tag der Erholung" 😉
Ach uebrigens war ich heute nicht den gesamten Tag unmotiviert. Zwei Stunden lang jagte ich eine unbekannte Spinne durch die Kueche, bis ich sie hatte 😊
UND, ich hab' heute endlich ein Photo von unserem kleinen gruenen Froeschlein erhascht, der die Trockenzeit hier im Toilettenbecken verbringt... 😊 Willkommen zurrueck in den Tropen!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb