Ooh, getting close!! Booked now!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin
May 6th 2004
Published: May 6th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hello all! My name is Toni. I turn 26 on the 18th August and Darwin, Northern Territory is my home. In 87 days I am embarking on the trip of a lifetime! Very excited!! Pretty darn nervous too, but I think that's good!! At midnight on the 25th July, I fly to Sydney to spend some time with my Brother & his family, and also a good friend of mine. Then on the morning of August 2nd, I depart from Sydney (On Vietnam Airlines!) bound for Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon), where I will have 7 hrs to have a look around, then off to Paris just before midnight. I'll have a couple of hours to get a grip on the Paris airport, which will be very helpful as I will definitely be returning there. Then off to Heathrow, arriving at 9:30 in the morning; Perfect. This is my first overseas trip. I have bought a one way ticket as I plan to be gone at least 1 year, probably 2!! Starting in London, then following my nose from there!! I will be working my way around all of Europe and I hope to have the time & energy to continue updating my journal on a regular basis as I really want a written & pictorial history of my travels. Both for me and also perhaps to assist anyone else on thier travelling adventures!! So, this is my first entry, there will be many more! I'll be back when I have the time!! :o)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb