The Boy Genius


Advertisement
Published: July 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It was the year of our lord, four score and ten ... plus 19 at the front and add 7 at the end. It was 1997 is what Im saying and I was about to go into my final year of my astrophysics with Swahili course at the world renouned East Yorkshire Polytechnic. I was the youngest student in my class having shown at a tender age that I was, in short, a genius. Having proved Einstein was wrong when I was 11, I called into question Newtons ideas about gravity which, after a legal wrangle, is now being largely corroborated by the leading experts in the field.

In addition to my course, I was also captain of the football team, cricket team, rugby team, headboy, prefect and allround general nice bloke. Everyone liked me and when I finally graduated I was invited to a debate with Stephen Hawking and Patrick Moore. I wiped the floor with them. Patricks monocle fell out and Stephen's voicebox was, for once, silenced. Im now being hailed as the new generation of swahili-speaking astrophysicians which, as you may be aware, is a very competitive field.

Advertisement



14th August 2006

You OK?
James. Just had a quick look at your blogs. Are you feeling OK? You know all this travelling can have quite an effect on people. Is it all getting a bit too much?
25th August 2006

No, Im not crazy. Just have a lot of time on my hands. Kind of like solitary confinement in prison, if you will. Its an illness, I know

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb