Cairns...we won't be coming home!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Darwin » City of Darwin
March 25th 2008
Published: March 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Carins is my favorite place in all of Australia. It is gorgeous...we will write when we get work and in the meantime send $$$$$ - we will need lots of it! One thing I know for sure - Australia is a very expensive place! An entree is easily $35 with nothing else (no bread, no salad....just the main thing. A hamburger at a "roadhouse" nothing fancy is $8 to $10...chips (or fries as we call them) are $3 - $4!

The place we are staying in Peppers Beach Club and Spa is spectacular. We have a one bedroom suite!

Ziplining: What fun it was. The terrain in the rainforest is gorgeous! And the experience was fun - Tyler and I are ready for really long rides. Each helmet had a name - clever method for being able to talk to people, give instructions without having to remember a hundred new names each day. And it was fun for us! The pictures tell the story!

Snorkling and Diving: The Great Barrier Reef is everything one could image. For me it far exceeded my expectations. I've snorkeled a little bit before but this was amazing. We went to 3 different
HemanHemanHeman

Getting ready to zipline!
spots - the coral and the fish were like I've never seen before. For anyone that is putting together their "bucket list" you must add this experience and put it close to the top! Originally Tyler was to do 2 dives but he loved it so much he went a 3rd time. Says he wants to buy his own equipment. So far his two favorite experiences are surfing and diving - he may just have to move to a warmer place!!!

I'm going to publish this blog so I can send a few of our underwater pictures...we took 200 of them!





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

PebblesPebbles
Pebbles

I was told that Ms Universe wore the Pebbles helmet when she went ziplining...somehow I felt the beauty within it!


26th March 2008

Zipling and diving looked awesome. I hope you two are holding up ok. I know your schedule has been draining. I am sure you will look back at it with amazement. I cant wait for you to come home and share more pictures and here stories. I love you guys and miss you very much.
26th March 2008

You rock
Tyler James Gutierrez, you continue to amaze us! Diving? Ziplining? You rock young man. Where did all this bravado come from? Jan, I'll send you money soon. Sounds like a fab place. We'll miss you though! Love you both, Sha Sha and the 3 boys
26th March 2008

A man of many talents, with that older babe!
I continue to be amazed by your activities, looks like a lot of fun again. We look forward to your pictures and stories when you return.....you are returning? Love Grandpa Wheels

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb