Chilling in Alice Springs


Advertisement
Published: June 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I got up at 8 for the free breakfast and then headed to coles for food for the next 2 days and snacks for the next tour. I also stopped into kmart and got some trousers and leggings as the temperature in the evenings and nights is about 3c and when in the swags I don't want to get to cold.
At 3pm we all met up to go climb the macdonalds range, to watch the sun set. We ordered 2 taxis but only one turned up after 1.5hrs we finally all meet at the bottom of the climb. The climb was difficult but eventually we all make it up and this time I didn't need help to get up!
We got some great pictures and then started the climb down. Half way down I slipped and scratched my knee, but we managed to get back before we lost the light.
We then headed to the beanie festival. It had 6 food stalls and some live music. There was a long wait to get in to see the beanies which were amazing although they started at $100 if you wanted to buy one!
We decided on an early night as the others set of on the test of their tour in the morning but the next tour I start is on Sunday morning so we all said goodbye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb