Alice Spring, going to the Red Center


Advertisement
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!!
Last message for the next 4 days for I'm adventuring myself to the Red Center today for a 3 day and a half Outback Safari tour! We're leaving in two hours (no cell phone, so don't try to reach us!) and I can't wait to live this adventure!
Camping under the stars by the camp fire in the middle of the country with no traffic noise, no uncomfortable bunkbed mattress, just flies and weird animals and other people snoring :p Tons of fun!!

The tour will take us through Kings Canyon and we'll have the chance to see two sunset at Uluru and one sunrise...The pictures should be AWESOME!! 😊



Advertisement



16th March 2006

Enjoy the Red Center!
Hey, I'm happy to see that you're enjoying your trip in Australia! I read your posts a few time since you left(saw the adresse on the postcard we received at the keno), curious about where you're going in oz, and it makes me remember how it was when I was there last year. Are you going in the Red Center with Wayward Bus? I think so because If I remember well they were the only one doing the 3 1/2 day tour... if yes who was your guide? This tour was one of the best I did in oz so no worries you'll enjoy it! Let the others rush.. as they say! If you have some time to spend on the net you can have a look at my website to see some stuff about oz: www.GeronimoOnline.org See ya! P.S. Don't be shy to buy a fly net, flies are a nightmare in the center, believe me!!

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb