Work :( and Lawn Bowls :)


Advertisement
Published: March 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Lawnbowlstastic!Lawnbowlstastic!Lawnbowlstastic!

What a big set of balls you have!
Not much to report today other than have been in internet cafe working all day (boo!). Still on a lighter note I will be getting a vat refund soon, so I will treat myself to a beer or two tonight when me and Oli take on the Alice Springs Lawn Bowling elders in this evenings Friday Night jackpot. And yes, that's right, lawn bowls. THis will be our third outing to play lawn bowls. I couldnt think of a better sport...competition, allowed to drink beer while you play, slight exercise, use of skill and judgment, and getting out in the fresh alice air in the evening heat (30ish still). Perfect.

Hope you like the piccie of us at lawn bowls.... 😊

Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.033s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb