Alice Springs


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Northern Territory » Alice Springs
February 23rd 2004
Published: February 23rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

The real Alice SrpingsThe real Alice SrpingsThe real Alice Srpings

When I felt down or just needed time to myslef, I would cross the Todd River, climb ontop of the hill and walk for about five minutes. There, you could hear a pin drop a mile away. nothing but outback. Damn I miss Australia.
I'm sitting outside I cafe waiting for my mugaccino realisng that the pen is to thick in ink or that my hand writnging is crap. Its my day off work. So far so good. Not making a fortune but hopefully will. This girl doen't know how much chocolate should go on a cino. Theres more on the f-ing plate. I haven't done a lot in Alice. I intend on working before sight seeing plus its to hot. Red Dog Cafe = NO!!!
Coffee is too week. Not the same as cairns. My bloody towel was stolen by two japaneese bastards. Oh well, shit happens plus they will find it hard to use it at the same time!

5/3/04
I've been working for the past two weeks now. I'm starting to take food orders and the work is becoming enjoyable. I went out the other day with people from work, which was ok. Zena was accused of being racist and I was accused of being racist towards white people????
I had a day off today so I hired a bike. I rode to Anzac hill where the views were...Australian.
I then managed to get lost, then found myself on the right
Me!Me!Me!

Just as I took this Pic, a roo moved from behing me hence the reason why I was looking away. The view in the background is where my favorite spot is.
track. I rode to the telegraph station. You had to pay so I will go back. Went to woolworths, bought a sshicken and salad, and a bottle of wine. Yum!

18/3/04

"6 months". i can tell you now, it doesn't seem like six month. When I look back though and see what I have done and accomblished, it does. From Sydney to Brisbin was a great social peroid. From Brisbin, my experineces have increased. Gatton allowed me to see places i would never have heard of. from Gatton to Sky diving over mooloolaba to forrests and fishing in Noosa. Then to Hervey bay, which was great, doing our own thing. Then Roma, my second home. The rests history from there. Now i'm all alone in the Alice hoping that shane andjenna come down from Darwin before heading back to the shit hole...I mean the UK.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Fredrick the second!!!!Fredrick the second!!!!
Fredrick the second!!!!

He was great this roo. in the outback part of Alice springs, i came across him. friendly as hell and really tame. i found him dead though a couple of weeks later. Anyone who know me, e-mail me asap. I need a green card for OZ so if you want one for the UK, E-mail me. Cheers!!!!


30th November 2004

You poser!
Hey Davy boy! Finally got it to work, you complete poser you, there wasn't any kanga at all, you were just toying with the rugged theme. Good on ya chicken, even though you look like you're going to murder something. Love From your big sis. Mmmwah xxx

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb