Coffs Harbour


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
February 19th 2015
Published: February 20th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived in Coffs Harbour yay! I got here yesterday after a 9 hour coach trip so went straight in the pool- first pool I've had since I've been here so it was about time. I got talking to the girls in my room and they told me about a trip to the beach that evening to see some kangaroos so I went along with them. There were so many kangaroos just completely wild, I even saw two having a fight which was amazing becasue I didn't realise how strong they are- they balanced on their tails and then kick each other in the stomachs really hard. When we got back we went out for dinner to a Thai restaurant which was really good food. We got some wine and just chilled back at the hostel until we went to bed.

Today I went with a bunch of people from the hostel to the Creek. Some people had kayakas, stand-up paddle boards and me and two other girls were in a canoe. We rowed down stream for a bit and then we made a line of paddle boards which people ran across to see who get the furthest which was funny. On the way back we stopped at a rope swing which some people went on. It looked like fun but I couldn't really get out of the canoe without tipping everyone in so I didn't have a go. I want to try stand up paddle boarding next so maybe I'll go down there again. It was so hot out on the creek I just chilled for a while when I got back. I walked down to the shops to get some lunch and then I bought food from the super market so I can actually start cooking for myself which I was yet to do. I got back and was dying to get in the pool and the two girls in my room were on there way to the pool as well so we played volleyball for a bit which was really funny. We did a bit of sunbathing to dry off and then I went to have a shower and get ready to go out. I cooked pasta for dinner, not exactly the most adventurous meal but at least I cooked! I sat with a bunch of people and played uno while pre drinking. A group of people from the hostel all went out to this bar that had free entry and $3.50 drinks which is sooo cheap. It was a karaoke night but not many people got up to sing. We just chatted and danced instead and it was a really good night.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb