Coming back home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
August 24th 2014
Published: August 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Three week trip


It had an amazing time in each of the three continents that I visited. My favourite country was France, the people were friendly, the country side was beautiful and I just loved the castles.

I found walking up Mount Vesuvrus the most challenging, I really did need to be fitter for this and have better balance. My advice to others is to get fit before attempting this walk, but make sure you do because it is well worth it!

I loved the cage diving, even though it was expensive, but I will be able to tell my grand children I swam with the sharks.

I also think next time I would allow myself a lot more time as then I could just go with the flow and take in a lot more as there is so much to see.

I have kept in contact with some of the people from the tour groups I was in, and we are organising to meet up and go on more adventures in the future. I have my eye on New Zealand, and we all want to go skiing in Canada. I'm also planning on taking another trip to Europe, and exploring the whole continent this time, for a year.

Can't wait.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0614s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb