Nepal 2014


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
December 22nd 2013
Published: December 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Firstly, a big thank you to David for reminding me I had set this blog up 😊 !

Secondly, I am Nepal-bound again in March 2014 and just a little bit excited! Five days trekking last time was just a teaser, so Kate and I have decided to return to the beautiful Annapurna region and do the 12 day Annapurna Sanctuary Trek, which takes us up into the heart of the Himalayas, as high as 4100m (almost 13, 500 feet) , to Annapurna Base Camp. It will be harder than the so called 'soft' trek we did this year, so it's been back to jogging for me, after months of indolence. We were hoping to do the Annapurna Circuit, but it taking 3 weeks to complete means that we'd have no time to spend in Kathmandu or in Kuala Lumpur. So Annapurna Base Camp it is, a shorter, but still spectacular trek. I can't wait to return!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb