All that's happened...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
August 16th 2009
Published: August 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Sorry, it's been a bit of a while now, and a lot has certainly happened. I'll start off from where I left off first of all...

So, we left Melbourne to head towards Australia's capital city, Canberra. Unfortunately, our friend Mick couldn't make it because off personal reasons. We arrived there quite late on after a long bus journey, and only managed 2 beers before we clonked out for the night! The next day was our first day in the big city, and how exciting it was...NOT. We got up, and walked down to Parliament House, then continued our walk to find a nice pub. Parliament House was okay, but a bit boring. We then, found a pub to have a pre-match pint in, as we had bought tickets for the much anticipated Brisbane Broncos v Canberra Raiders game. Canberra is suppose to be "a well planned out city" because this is where the parliament was planned to be, but it was rather boring, even by Nicola's architectual standards. We were supporting the Broncos after our 2 week stay in Mick's house. To cut a long story short, we went to the game and the Broncos got absolutely humiliated, 56-0!!!!!! Unbelievable. So we went and got a few beers to drown our sorrows and went back to our motel room.

The next day, Sunday the 1st or something I believe, we arrived in Sydney. It was good to be back in Australia's biggest city, a nice feel to it. The 3 of us dropped off our bags and went off to meet Nicola and Stefanie's friends. The next bit, I blame entirely on them as I was drinking jugs of Tooheys, they were drinking jugs of Pure Blonde, so I HAD to have a jug to myself to justify this. 3 jugs later, I was rather drunk believe it or not. So I ended up bedded quite early, a good night in my book if I dont say so myself!!

The next day, Mum and Alan came to meet us from Bonnie Scotland. Luckily, they had booked the 3 of us into a nice apartment for the 4 nights we had together in Sydney. We spent this time seeing the sights as Alan had never been here before. We also spent some timet meeting Mum's friend, Jane, who I had previously got drunk with in April. Another day, Me, mum, Nicola and Alan spent having a tour of the Hunter Wine Valley, a reknowned wine producing region in New South Wales. 40 glasses of wine later, we arrived back in Sydney, and thats all I can recall!! The rest of the week followed this pattern, sightseeing and alcohol drinking...

So I'm now in New Zealand, where it is rather wet to say the least. I'm still having a good time, but I hope the weather gets better. Me, Nicola and Stefanie leave here on Thursday then we set off to South East Asia for 3 weeks, and the good news is that I'll officially be home on the 11th of September!!Woohoo.

So thats the update for now. I'll put a detailed New Zealand blog up sometime in the future. Good luck the Shed for tomorrow night.

God Bless

x

Advertisement



21st August 2009

home soon :)
ahhhhh not long til your home boyo! See you soooon :) xxxxxx

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb