Albury 2003


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
May 4th 2003
Published: May 4th 2003
Edit Blog Post

4 May 2003
It was around mid-day when I left Melbourne and headed off to Albury. The journey up to the border town was pleasant, taking four hours to complete. The weather was fine and the countryside was a little greener after recent rains. As I crossed the bridge at Bonnie Doon it was evident that the drought had not broken, as there was no water to be seen in Lake Eldon. I had booked into the Australian Park Motor Inn and unpacked my gear into room four. There was no room service on Sunday nights and I couldn’t be bothered finding a pub to buy a counter meal, so just got take-away. Watched TV for most of the evening, I’m happy to report this motel has cable TV, which includes Discovery and Movie Channels.

5 May 2003
Slept well considering the motel is next to the busy Hume Freeway, the quietness can be attributed to double-glazing on the windows. I started later then usual at the Pre School, arriving in time to set up the equipment and then sit down for a coffee before the teacher let the children in. Eighteen children in the morning and with the help of the teacher, the session just flew. Not as many children in the afternoon and that session also went without problems. It was about 2pm when I left. Before heading back to my motel which was about five kilometres away, I decided to set up my large backdrop and stands for the planned evening staff portrait session. I returned at seven that evening, it took a while before everybody was in attendance but the three groups were finished within half an hour. I had ordered room service and it arrived in my room around 8pm

7 May 2003
The next two days at the centre were good, today I managed to leave early, which left an afternoon free, which was just as well considering the problem I had the day before. I went for a walk along the Murray, taking photos of the autumn leaves and an old Federation ruin, close to the motel. In the evening I decided to get some images of the passing traffic using time exposure. When I had finished the film I realised I had double exposed some of the images. So today with new film in the camera I re took the autumn views. Discovery TV is still being used but by time three sessions of viewing the station is repeating many programs. I have just on more day to complete before heading back to Melbourne. At this stage Friday is free. Saturday evening I will be photographing a local swimming club presentation night.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.391s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 91; dbt: 0.0915s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb