Sydney Rocks! (now with pictures)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
October 28th 2007
Published: October 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So Friday night was my last night in Melbourne. One of the girls took me out for some last drinks on the town. It was fun but ment I only got 3 hours of sleep before I had to catch my 5:00 am flight to Sydney. I made it to Sydney yesterday I was in my hostel by 10AM. The hostel is cool not done the hostel thing very much but I'm in an 8 bed room with one other guy and 6 girls.

So I immediately went exploring as soon as I could lock up my stuff. I went to Darling Harbor first then walked down to the Bridge and the Opera House. The weather was amazing. The minute I saw the opera house my heart skipped a little. It's truely an amazing piece of art.

But I was curious about the bridge so I followed signs to the bridge walk. I didn't find the entry but did walk accross the lower bridge, and the pylon. But forwent to $200 "Bridge Climb"

Next I went to the Opera House. I walked all around it then inside and joined the 5:00 tour. Saw all halls except the main concert hall. Learned alot about the building. I then bought a ticket to see a play. It was good.

I love this city my time is expiring I have pictures but can't get them on here

take care


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb