Outback


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales
November 26th 2006
Published: November 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday, 22 August 2006
nihongo no kyoshi desu.
You heard it first - from October I will be the Japnese teacher at a high school! woohoo! Pete and I will be moving to BH for 12 months. sugoi ne, tanoshimi!


Tuesday, 30 May 2006
Kangaroo
On the way from Brewarrina to Broken Hill, I hit a kangaroo.. after a bit of bush mechanics (blutak to hold on blinker and shoe laces holding on the wheel guard) we were on our way again. Hopefully insurance will cover it... no bodily damage other than the road kill...
Apart from that, it is good to be back in the hill...


Wednesday, 12 April 2006
View from backyard/kitchen (Brewarrina)

Monday, 27 March 2006
Lightning Ridge
Went to LR for the weekend.

Artesian bore baths... almost felt like Japan!
Hot natural water flowing up from 1km below ground.
They say it is about 42 degrees.. we think it is only about 35, since we are connoisseurs of hot springs after Japan...
Best part of trip was when we thought we'd go there for a romantic star gazing bath... unfortunately it was the done thing and half the town had the same idea!

Saturday, 18 March 2006
Camping
Warrumbungle National Park

Wednesday, 8 March 2006
2006
Off to a great start for the year... renting a place in New Lambton (come visit!!!).. nothing like my previous rentals... it is small and smelly but cheap! Stay tuned - call me if you haven't been invited to the housewarming... date yet tba.
Speaking of phones... I have a new mobile number (since New Year anyway) so if you have been trying to contact me, email for my new number.
At the end of this week, Pete and I are going to Brewarrina... not sure what to expect there... after that, might go to BH again for a few weeks.
Sorry if I haven't caught up with you yet - be patient and it will happen xxx


Saturday, 26 November 2005
Jas & Jen's Wedding
The wedding was lovely. Best parts included eatable table decorations and the free fireworks provided by moths flying in front of the lights in the distance.


Thursday, 10 November 2005
Broken Hill.. again...
Yes, I am back and loving it. Apart from heading back to Newcastle for the wedding, will be in BH until atleast the end of Term 1 2006.

We did have a mini cylcone. However, the media failed to report that the flooding was inevitable, since there is no underground sewerage (where else will the water accumulate?) and that the houses and fences destrpyed were predominantly in a poorer area where they were not fastened too well.

Hmm.. I wonder if the media has exaggerated anything else lately... ie don't stress me out about bird flu!


Wednesday, 5 October 2005
WARNING
This site is not to be used for stalking purposes but if I have met you in my travels and given you this, then you must be ok.

###

Enjoy reading about me, my friends and family - please don't sue me if you didn't know I was going to put your photo on my website!

Kirrily/Kirisensei/Kiki xxxxxx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb