Booked the ticket!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
February 28th 2006
Published: April 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well the ticket is booked to go from Sydney to Delhi on the 11th April returning on the 30th April. That makes three weeks for exploration in Rajastan and hopefully one pilgrimage to Varanasi.

For those who are interested the ticket was booked online for $978 AUD but after taxes and travel insurance the total looks more like $1426.

Yes it is a wonderful experience to know that you've set in motion a set of events and it's really going to happen. India is no longer just a

nice place to visit.

I'll be joining a couple of market friends there. Maria and Catherine will be doing some buying for their various market stalls, which won't take too long as they pretty much know what they want and where to get it and then it's fun fun fun!


Work seems to have taken on a slightly different aspect now I see an impendiing hiatus to it all. I feel quite happy to get the job done and get it done well, so it will survive the wayward chain of life's events in my absence. I manage people and people are unmanageable. What I do doesn't seem to last a day let alone 3 weeks but I still insist on buildiing my house of cards in vain. Not to worry much of what we do is in vain anyway but I'm still looking forward to splashing around some of my oh so precious time in India! he he



Advertisement



12th April 2006

beautiful girl
You look so stuning in this photo babe....I miss you already!

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb