arrived down under


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Wollongong
July 18th 2008
Published: August 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wollongong from seaWollongong from seaWollongong from sea

an airshot view from the sea on Wollongong
Hi there, I arrived in Wollongong last Wednesday and am hosted by a friendly guy who lives here. At the moment there's nothing but holidays for me as University lessons didn't start, yet. The environment is so amazing! Unfortunately, I don't have a camera, yet, but as soon as I bought one I'll provide you with fotos, I promise. Wollongong is situated 90 minuites south of Sydney, NSW, Australia and lies directly at the beach. As I learned, 'Wollongong' is an Aboriginal name and means 'between the hills and the shore'. It really is incredible how pleasant the nature is around here! The hills are covered with ever-green trees and the beaches with white sand. It's fantastic! But best is the weather: Since I arrived I didn't see one cloud. The Australians call the present status winter, but for me it is perfect spring. I really enjoy my time and I am glad that everything worked out so well and that I have the opportunity to be here. Heartly greetings to my friends at home - I'm always with you in my mind!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb